Cosmic Balearic Beats


Various / Cosmic Balearic Beats
Format: CD Album
Released: Tue 14 Oct 2008
Catalogue Number: ESKI502410.2

This product is no longer available.
Price:  AUD$34.69
* Prices displayed are in Australian Dollars and, where applicable, GST inclusive

With their eponymous debut self titled album and recent Reinterpretations album, LindstrÝm & Prins Thomas & Eskimo Recordings opened up the so-called cosmic disco sound to a whole new audience of music lovers. Now Eskimo showcase the next generation of cosmic, slow disco & balaeric producers with Cosmic Balearic Beats Vol. 1 . The emphasis here is on nurturing and developing talented artists from all over the world and giving them a platform to shine. As you have come to expect the production quality is impeccable, matched only by the track's beauty and invention as Eskimo traverses the worlds of disco, house, funk, italo, electro and beyond through its global army of collaborators and artists. And after hearing this you'll be wondering why Stratus, Rubber Room, Ichisan and Lovelock aren't household names already! Mixed by the msyterious Skinny Joe, it features 13 exclusive and unreleased tracks from artists such as Phoreski, Maelstrom, Spektrum, Lullabies in the Dark, In Flagranti and more - this album is a real gem!


  • Discs: 1
  • Weight (g): 118

Track Listing:

1.  Stratus – Footprints
2.  Phoreski - 80's Boy
3.  Coyote - Grow Your Hair
4.  Maelstrom - Petrichor
5.  Homerun - The Killer Storm
6.  Bottin - Fondamente Nove
7.  Rubber Room - Cockroach
8.  Massimiliano Pagliara - Bu
9.  Spektrum - Fit Together (Cosmo Remix)
10.  Lullabies in the Dark - Estrella
11.  Ichisan - Radar Pulse Is Sent
12.  In Flagranti - Personal Angst
13.  Lovelock - Don't Turn Away (From My Love)

This product is no longer available.

Customers who shopped for Cosmic Balearic Beats also shopped for
Massive Attack / Mezzanine
Massive Attack / Mezzanine
CD Album
More music4me > Dance > Nu DiSco
More Various