Hip Hop Anthems(Ministry Of Sound)


Various / Hip Hop Anthems(Ministry Of Sound)
Genre: music4me > Dance > Dance
Format: 3 CD
Released: Fri 4 Mar 2011
Catalogue Number: MOSA130

E-mail this product information to a friend E-mail this product information to a friend.

Add to Shopping Cart

Add to Wishlist
Price:  AUD$33.29
To Order
* Prices displayed are in Australian Dollars and, where applicable, GST inclusive

Just over 30 years ago a revolution was taking place deep in South Bronx, loops and breaks were being fused beneath African and Jamaican rhyme and prose, a new musical and cultural movement was starting. 5 miles away from the cultural epicenter,Master Gee, Wonder Mike and Big Bank Hank, added the final touches to a record which would drive the musical coop and change the shape of music forever a six-and-a-half minute funk-jam titled 'Rappers Delight'. Hip Hop had arrived - and over 30 years later, Ministry of Sound is keeping the block party going with the latest installment in their Anthems series - Anthems: 30 Years of Hip Hop!

Celebrating the genre's achievements, Ministry of Sound have been crate digging and dusting off the original 33's, 45's and LPs to bring you 54 of the greatest hip-hop tracks released across the past three decades, in an essential collection of Hip Hop. Ministry of Sound Anthems: 30 Years of Hip Hop is an exploration of the genre's roots, it's journey through the years, and where it sits today. Featuring tracks from Hip Hop illuminati like Grandmaster Flash, Naughty By Nature, Cypress Hill, Afrika Bambaataa, Dj Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince, Outkast, Blackstreet, Busta Rhymes, Jurassic 5, Dr. Dre, Salt N Pepa and many many more.

So, kick back and educate yourself in a sound that is still breaking barriers and rocking dancefloors in the biggest of nightclubs and dancehalls to this day!


  • Discs: 1
  • Weight (g): 113

Track Listing:

Disk 1
1.  KRS-One - Step Into A World (Rapture's Delight)
2.  A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
3.  The Black Eyed Peas - Joints & Jam
4.  Naughty By Nature - Hip Hop Hooray
5.  Jurassic 5 - What's Golden
6.  Stetsasonic - Talkin' All That Jazz
7.  Public Enemy feat. Stephen Stills - He Got Game
8.  OutKast - Ms. Jackson
9.  Wu-Tang Clan - Gravel Pit
10.  The Sugarhill Gang - Rappers Delight
11.  De La Soul - Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
12.  The Notorious B.I.G. feat. Mase & Puff Daddy - Mo Money Mo Problems
13.  DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince Summertime
14.  Busta Rhymes - Gimme Some More
15.  Missy Elliott - Get Ur Freak On
16.  Dr. Dre feat. Eminem - Forgot About Dre
17.  The Game feat. 50 Cent - How We Do
18.  Kid Cudi - Day 'N' Nite (Nightmare)
Disk 2
1.  50 Cent - In Da Club
2.  Ice Cube feat. Mack 10 And Ms Toi - You Can Do It
3.  House Of Pain - Jump Around
4.  DMX - Party Up
5.  Xzibit - X
6.  Cypress Hill - Insane In The Brain
7.  Nelly - Hot In Herre
8.  Mystikal - Shake Ya Ass
9.  Snoop Dogg feat. Pharrell Williams - Drop It Like It's Hot
10.  Young MC - Bust A Move
11.  Salt-N-Pepa - Push It
12.  The Notorious B.I.G. - Hypnotize
13.  Warren G feat. Nate Dogg - Regulate
14.  Mary J. Blige feat. 50 Cent - MJB Da MVP
15.  Lil Wayne feat. Static Major - Lollipop
16.  Blackstreet feat. Dr. Dre - No Diggity
17.  Lupe Fiasco - Kick, Push
18.  Arrested Development - People Everyday
19.  Gang Starr Lovesick (Upbeat Mix)
Disk 3
1.  Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message
2.  Eric B. & Rakim - Paid In Full
3.  N.W.A. - Express Yourself
4.  Ice-T - You Played Yourself
5.  Ol' Dirty Bastard feat. Kelis - Got Your Money
6.  EPMD - So Wat Cha Sayin'
7.  The Pharcyde Runnin
8.  JUNIOR M.A.F.I.A. - Player's Anthem
9.  Nas - It Ain't Hard To Tell
10.  Dead Prez - Hip Hop
11.  Busta Rhymes feat. Rampage The Last Boy Scout - Woo Hah!! Got You All In Check
12.  Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force - Don't Stop...Planet Rock
13.  RUN-DMC - It's Like That
14.  Tone Loc - Wild Thing
15.  D-12 - Purple Pills
16.  Kelis - Caught Out There
17.  Luniz feat. Michael Marshall - I Got 5 On It

Estimated despatch 5-10 days after ordering.

Customers who shopped for Hip Hop Anthems(Ministry Of Sound) also shopped for
Black Eyed Peas / Monkey Business (Bonus Track)
Black Eyed Peas / Monkey Business (Bonus Track)
CD Album
Buble, Michael / Caught in the Act (CD / DVD Edition)
Buble, Michael / Caught in the Act (CD / DVD Edition)
CD / DVD Pack
Franzen, Jonathan / How to Be Alone
Franzen, Jonathan / How to Be Alone
Book - Paperback
More music4me > Dance > Dance
More Various