Lindstrom / Prins Thomas

Lindstrom / Prins Thomas / Reinterpretations
Format: CD Album
Released: Tue 5 Jun 2007
Catalogue Number: ESKI501723.2

E-mail this product information to a friend E-mail this product information to a friend.

Add to Shopping Cart

Add to Wishlist
Price:  AUD$32.05
To Order
* Prices displayed are in Australian Dollars and, where applicable, GST inclusive

Reinterpretations is the re-working of Lindstrom and Prins Thomas's debut eponymous album released on Eskimo in late 2005. Since then they have been heralded the world over as the kings of cosmic or space disco, spearheading the vanguard of new sounds emanating from their native Norway.

Right now they are still being asked as remixer for LCD Soundsystem, Franz Ferdinand, Chicken Lips and Simian Mobile Disco amongst others. As a DJ, both Lindstrom and Prins Thomas are touring the globe constantly, visiting hot spots like Fabric on a regular basis.

This album collates their own alternative versions and B-sides released on vinyl only and gives a more uptempo, dancefloor vibe to 2005's highly praised debut. Also includes two unreleased tracks.

If their debut was the Norwegian chilled factor then this brings the duo's love of the groove firmly to the fore. Reinterpretations brings together elements of funk, house, disco, psychadelia, italo, boogie and beyond, reminiscent of the post disco/punk era circa '78-'84, taking them into a new Nordic dimension. Throughout you can find the experimental energy of the continental space-disco of the Eighties which the pair still adore: melodic, synth-heavy and Moroder-esque, with arpeggiated basslines set to proto-house 4/4 grooves .


  • Discs: 1
  • Weight (g): 113

Track Listing:

1.  Turkish Delight Listen to sample
2.  Claudio Listen to sample
3.  Suco de Tangerina Listen to sample
4.  Vrang Og Vanskelig Listen to sample
5.  Feel PM Listen to sample
6.  Boney M Down Listen to sample
7.  Tempo Tempo Listen to sample
8.  Nummer Fire En Listen to sample
9.  Nummer Fire To Listen to sample
Play all Soundbytes

This is an import product, and as such may take longer to source stock, we estimate that despatch will take 14-20 days after ordering, click here for more information regarding import products.

More music4me > Dance > Electronic